events about about NOISE archive support


Repertoire (excluding solos)

* commissioned and premiered by NOISE
** premiered by NOISE 
*** commissioned and premiered by members of NOISE

John Luther Adams, Red Arc / Blue Veil
Christopher Adler, Cleopatra
Christopher Adler, Ecstatic Volutions in a Neon Haze 
Christopher Adler, I Want to Believe 
Christopher Adler, Iris*
Christopher Adler, Mastodon
Christopher Adler, Once, in a Grove of Tamarisk
Christopher Adler, Petit Hommage a Jehan Alain***
Charles Amirkhanian, Church Car 
Louis Andriessen, Hout 
Ignacio Baca-Lobera, 5 Miniaturas para Violin y Violinchelo 
Kari Besharse, Black Grey Red Orange Grey Blue Grey
Sidney Marquez Boquiren, Babaylan**
Sidney Marquez Boquiren, Missa cum Jubilo* 
Sidney Marquez Boquiren, Paper Pieces 
Pierre Boulez, Dérive 1
Pierre Boulez, Le Marteau sans Maitre 
Nathan Brock, Cenotaph**
Nathan Brock, epigrammatical
Nathan Brock, Geworfenheit* 
Rick Burkhardt, Pipeline*
Christopher Burns, Misprision 
Christopher Burns, Resolution* 
Christopher Burns, Tangle***
Matthew Burtner, (dis)Sensus
Matthew Burtner, Ecoacoustic Concerto (Eagle Rock)
Matthew Burtner, Festival of Whispers**
Matthew Burtner, Polyrhythmicana*
Matthew Burtner, Snowprints 
Madelyn Byrne, Rain, Sea and Sky* 
Moiya Callahan, Magnify  (winner, 2007 call for scores)
Juan Campoverde Q., exotica **
Juan Campoverde Q., Illuminaciones
Juan Campoverde Q., Torus/N**
Richard Carrick, la scene miniature
Elliott Carter, Duettino 
Elliott Carter, Enchanted Preludes
Elliott Carter, Epigrams
Juan Pablo Contreras, Pueblos Magicos
Sidney Corbett,  The Cindars
Sidney Corbett, Della Pietà
Franklin Cox, Parable **
Franklin Cox, Shattered *
George Crumb, Vox Balaenae (Voice of the Whale)
Thomas DeLio, transients/images
Thomas DeLio, transients/interferences**
Nicholas Deyoe, fl/vln
Franco Donatoni, Algo II 
Jason Eckardt, After Serra
Peter Edwards, Schlag-Halt(en)-Distances*
James Erber, memento b *
James Erber, The Ray and its Shadow **
James Erber, Trattenimento da Camera
Alfio Fazio, Tre contrappunti coreografici (winner, 2008 call for scores)
Barbara Monk Feldman, The Chaco Wilderness
Morton Feldman, Crippled Symmetry 
Morton Feldman, Why Patterns? 
Iván Ferrer-Orozco, Trace II: Vestigium (winner, 2009 call for scores)
Michael Finnissy, Banumbirr
Orlando Garcia, el silencio despues de la lluvia (winner, 2007 call for scores)
Erin Gee, Mouthpiece: Segment of the 4th Letter
Ada Gentile, Flashback 
Philip Glass, Music in Fifths 
Rune Glerup, Dust Encapsulated #2
Adam Greene, Flame*
Judd Greenstein, At the End of a Really Great Day
Judd Greenstein, Change
Gerard Grisey, Vortex Temporum
Erik Griswold, Yellow Fog
Sofia Gubaidulina, A Dancer on a Tightrope
Christos Hatzis, Arctic Dreams I (U.S. premiere)
Jeff Herriott, Trio (winner, 2009 call for scores)
Samuel Holloway, Austerity Measures (U.S. premiere)
Samuel Holloway, Incus
Sungji Hong, Lazare veni foras!
Sungji Hong, Shades of Raindrops (winner, 2009 call for scores)
Toshio Hosokawa, Stunden-Blumen: hommage a Olivier Messiaen
Nathan Hubbard, last (passing) moment (for James Tenney)
Evan Johnson, Ausschnitte
Evan Johnson, Quintet, camera lucida (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Tom Johnson, 844 Chords 
Gleb Kanasevich, Solo
Derek Keller, Fear...ever present* 
Derek Keller, Mixtures~Crossfades~Foci
Helmut Lachenmann, Salut fur Caudwell
Anne LeBaron, Noh Reflections
Lei Liang, Aural Hypothesis
Liza Lim, The Turning Dance of the Bee (U.S. premiere)
David Lipten, Slipstream*
Mark Menzies, '...none but the lonely' *
Maurico Meza, Confabulation 1.7 (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Rei Munakata, Pouring Etiquette (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Jordan Nobles, Simulacrum
Mark Osborn, Sleep in the Shape of My Body
Rosalind Page, Macula lutea ** 
Graciela Paraskevaídis, Libres en el sonido presos en el sonido
Graciela Paraskevaídis, Sin ir mas lejos
Marcela Pavia, Solen
Chris Penney, Flamenco-go-go *
Alberto Posadas, Tres pinturas imaginarias
Risto Pulkkinen, Trio
Steve Reich, Nagoya Guitars 
Abigail Richardson, Eclipsed *
James Romig, Small Worlds
Katharina Rosenberger, Gesand an das noch namenlose Land
Bill Ryan, Blurred (winner, 2007 call for scores)
Frederic Rzewski, Coming Together
Frederic Rzewski, Song and Dance
Kaija Saariaho, Cendres 
Kaija Saariaho, Mirrors 
Mark Sabat, Claudius Ptomely
Benjamin Sabey, Temple Swallows
Benjamin Sabey, Winter Shore *
Arnold Schoenberg, Pierrot Lunaire
Giacinto Scelsi, Hyxos
Salvatore Sciarrino, Esplorazione del Bianco II 
Salvatore Sciarrino, Infinito Nero
Eric Simonson, And the Name of the Star was Wormwood*
Linda Catlin Smith, Morning Glory
Stuart Saunders Smith, Asleep in Thorns *
Stuart Saunders Smith, In Common 
Stuart Saunders Smith, Notebook 
Harvey Sollberger, Met him pike hoses 
Harvey Sollberger, Two Pieces for Two Flutes 
Karlheinz Stockhausen, Kreuzspiel 
Karlheinz Stockhausen, Refrain 
Ingrid Stolzel, with both eyes *
Peter V. Swendsen, Bright Days of Little Sunlight 
William Sydeman, Music for Flute, Viola, Guitar and Percusion
Toru Takemitsu, Sacrifice
Toru Takemitsu, Toward the Sea
Anthony Tan, On the Sensations of Tone II
James Tenney, Spectrum 6
Edward Top, Four** (winner, 2007 call for scores)
David Toub, dharmachakramudra** (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Nicolas Tzortzis, Mnésique (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Erik Ulman, For John Wieners*
Chinary Ung, Luminous Spirals
Daniele Venturi, Arlia
Claude Vivier, Et je reverrai cette ville étrange
Steve Voigt, Monochrome*
Anton Webern, Drei kleine Stücke, op. 11
Anton Webern, Four Pieces, op. 7
Anton Webern, Quartet, op. 22 
Stefan Weisman, SuperSoft 
Frances White, the ocean inside (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Christopher Williams, Without Loss of Generality*
Seth Wrightington, Piece for Flute and Piano**
Justin Writer, B/P+IG(10) (winner, 2010 call for scores)
Iannis Xenakis, Paille in the Wind 
Evan Ziporyn, Speak, At-man


Sign up to receive news and events by e-mail

* required



Email & Social Media Marketing by VerticalResponse